Product Profile: Avocados

I was in the middle of researching chocolate cookies made with avocados for a lunch and learn I am doing tomorrow when I realized I should share my findings with all of you!  You may be thinking, “avocados in cookies?!”  But I swear, it works.  Avocados are high in monounsaturated fat, which is a healthy choice.  Monounsaturated fats help to raise your HDL (good) cholesterol and lower your LDL (bad) cholesterol.  In addition, they work wonders improving the look of your skin, hair and nails.  Compared to the butter they replace (which is a saturated fat and does exactly the opposite to your cholesterol numbers) it is an easy way to amp up the nutrition in your recipes.  Not to mention, recipes made with avocados taste great!

After some research I decided to make chocolate avocado cookies (see recipe link below) for my event tomorrow but there are so many other recipes to give a try.  Check out some of the favorites I came across below:

Chocolate Avocado Cookies

Vegan Chocolate Mousse

Vanilla Avocado Banana Ice Cream

More Amazing Avocado Recipes Here

15 Minute Creamy Avocado Pasta

Easy Avocado Black Bean Salad

And More Great Savory Avocado Recipes Here

- Lindsay

One response to “Product Profile: Avocados

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

